Post DragonCon Wrap-up


Before I get serious about this blog I have a few things I want to address. First this was an incredible Con. I had the time of my life. I met and made new friends that I hope will last for a good long time. I also discovered that Mojitos are wonderful things, but not everyone likes an alcoholic version of a peppermint patty minus the chocolate.

Second, I made wonderful contacts. Everyone was really excited about this blog and [BIG ANNOUNCEMENT] the podcast I will be ramping up to go with it. Everyone was so excited that I, as a fledgeling skeptic myself, wanted to tackle first hand a project that will help other fledgeling skeptics make an easier transition into the big world of skepticism and critical thinking.

Third I want to take the time to thank everyone at SkepTrack who offered me advice, encouragement or both. You guys ROCK!

Starting Thursday I will start with a daily entry five days a week dealing with basic skepticism. Since we’re fledgelings here we (and I include myself in this because I expect to learn just as much if not more than you, Dear Reader) need to be taking little flights at first. We’ve got to build our skeptical muscles before venturing out further and further into the big, wide world of critical thinking.

I’m so very excited about this project and I hope you’ll join me in what promises to be an amazing journey.

2 Comments

  1. Kelley said,

    September 11, 2009 at 5:49 am

    Kudos to you! I heard you talk off at one of the SkepTrack panels and made a note to follow up on your blog. I look forward to reading words of emerging wisdom. XOXO!

    • Herbwoman said,

      September 12, 2009 at 8:41 pm

      Thank you Kelley! I look forward to Fledgeling Skeptic being a one stop shop for new skeptics and non-theists. Stay tuned! I appreciate the encouraging words.


Leave a Reply

