Obama: Part 2


I went back and read last night’s post. In parts of it, I was not being skeptical. I was being emotional. I’m still learning how to create skeptical arguments and that wasn’t what I did.

What I DID was to look for evidence to support my argument without looking around to see if Obama had actually accomplished something to warrant the award of a Nobel Peace Prize.

My only source that he did NOT deserve it was one article from a British newspaper where in the head of the committee talked about Obama’s potential to bring peace to the world.

That is hardly the skeptical thing to do. I SHOULD have investigated further instead of letting my emotions get the best of me. I will be returning to this topic and REALLY investigating it soon.

See? This is why I call myself a Fledgeling Skeptic. I’m still learning.

Leave a Reply

