Proud Momma


A couple days ago I was watching James Randi’s TED talk. In it he was speaking about so called psychics who claim to be able to speak with the dead. And not only that. They ALSO claim that the dead talk back!

Well, my oldest son was passing through the room at the time and overheard this.

His offhand remark?

“Sounds like bullshit to me.”

Over the last year or so we have been having regular discussions about psychics, ghosts and other paranormal phenomenon. He used to be a big believer in all of that. Which is, of course, my fault because *I* used to be a big believer in Woo.

My son is an extraordinarily stubborn individual, so that simple, offhanded comment makes my skeptical Mommy heart go pitty-pat. Really, I couldn’t be more proud.

1 Comment

  1. Bret Hall said,

    April 23, 2010 at 9:34 pm

    Sounds like the apple didn’t fall far from the tree, he just grew the skeptical branch a little faster! If he’s anything like you, you have reason to be proud 🙂

    -Bret


Leave a Reply

