Off To TAM 8


Bright and early this morning I am boarding a plane headed for Sin City. Las Vegas, baby!! Hubby and I are going to the eighth annual Amazing Meeting. TAM is the largest gathering of skeptics in the US. There will be lectures, panels and workshops with some of the biggest names in skepticism today.

The Keynote speech will be given by none other than Richard Darkins.

Other notables are: Adam Savage, Pamela Gay, Michael Shermer, Joe Nickell, Paul Provenza, Phil Plaitt, Simon Singh, James Randi and more.

When I get back I will write a wrap up. Since this is my first TAM, I suspect that I’ll misss some things. But trust me, I’ll find new places and new directions in skepticism to send you all.

For those of you also winging your way to Vegas, see you soon!

Leave a Reply

